Key Admissions Dates

If you have any questions about any of these please telephone the Senior or Prep School Registrar:

Main points of entry are 4+ (Reception), 7+ (Year 3), 9+ (Year 5), 11+ (Year 7), 13+ (Year 9) and Sixth Form.

We look forward to meeting you.

Senior School

11+ Admission Dates

  • 11+ Taster Morning  - Saturday 3rd October 2020 for registered girls who will receive an invitation to join us. 
  • 11+ Registration Closing Date – Friday 6th November 2020
  • 11+ Entrance Examination Date – Tuesday 5th January 2021
  • 11+ Music Scholarship Auditions – Saturday 9th January 2021

6th Form Admission Dates

  • Sixth Form Registration Closing Date  - Friday 9th October 2020
  • Sixth Form Entrance Exam Date – Friday 6th November 2020

13+ Admission Dates

  • 13+ Registration Closing Date – Friday 18th September 2020
  • 13+ Entrance Exam Date – Monday 19th October 2020

Boarding Information

  • To learn more about boarding at St Catherine’s, please contact the Registrar for further information.
  • ‘Boarding Taster’ opportunities are available for girls who are registered to sit entrance examinations.

Prep School

  • Reception Taster Afternoon – Friday 2nd October 2020
  • Reception Entry Informal Assessments -  Wednesday 4th November – Thursday 12th November 2020

  • Prep School Taster Afternoon (Years 1 – 6) - Thursday 19th  November 2020

  • January Assessment - (Year 1 – Year 6) - Tuesday 5th January 2021